2000-2001 NHL Award Finalists

Archived from 2000-01 season.

NHL teams

The NHL on Friday announced the three finalists for each of its major postseason awards. Voting for the awards was conducted at the end of the regular season and does not reflect the playoffs.

The winners will be announced Thursday, June 14 at the annual awards show at Air Canada Centre in Toronto.

The finalists are:

Hart Trophy (MVP): Jaromir Jagr, Pittsburgh Penguins; Mario Lemieux Pittsburgh Penguins; Joe Sakic, Colorado Avalanche.

Norris Trophy (top defenseman): Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings; Ray Bourque Colorado Avalanche; Scott Stevens, New Jersey Devils.

Selke Trophy: (top defensive forward): John Madden, New Jersey Devils; Mike Modano, Dallas Stars; Joe Sakic, Colorado Avalanche.

Vezina Trophy (top goaltender): Martin Brodeur, New Jersey Devils; Roman Cechmanek, Philadelphia Flyers; Dominik Hasek, Buffalo Sabres.

Calder Trophy (top rookie): Martin Havlat, Ottawa Senators; Evgeni Nabokov, San Jose Sharks; Brad Richards, Tampa Bay Lightning.

Lady Byng Trophy (sportsmanship): Nicklas Lidstrom, Detroit Red Wings; Adam Oates, Washington Capitals; Joe Sakic, Colorado Avalanche.

Adams Award (coach of the year): Bill Barber, Philadelphia Flyers; Scotty Bowman, Detroit Red Wings; Jacques Martin, Ottawa Senators.

Contact The HockeyNut - Front Page - Archive

Copyright©1997-2001 The HockeyNut